ME SENSE
Boat monitoring via app in real time

Keep an eye on your own boat with your smartphone.
Easy! Always! All over!

ME SENSE App Vorschau anwesend 1000px
  • Easy construction
  • Modularly expandable
  • Can be used worldwide with W-LAN

What is ME SENSE boat monitoring?

SAFETY FOR YOUR BOAT, EVEN WHEN ABSENT

With the ME SENSE products, remote boat monitoring is possible for the boat owner.

The basis is the use of the IoT (Internet of Things) standard, in which independent devices communicate with each other and exchange data via the Internet via WLAN.

With the various ME SENSE sensors, measured values are recorded at regular intervals and transmitted to a central communication unit, the ME SENSE RELAY. From here, the data is uploaded to a data cloud via a secure WiFi connection. With the ME SENSE app, the data values can be displayed and monitored in real time on the smartphone or tablet. In the app, there is the option of defining threshold values which, when reached, will generate an alarm on the smartphone.

How does ME SENSE boat monitoring work?

Infografik ME SENSE

MEASUREMENTS FROM THE BOAT DIRECTLY TO THE SMARTPHONE

The center is the ME SENSE RELAY. It is a control center and battery voltage monitor in one. The individual ME SENSE sensors transmit measured values to the ME SENSE RELAY via Bluetooth® at regular time intervals. From there, the collected data is sent to the data cloud via the marina’s WLAN network. Here the data can be retrieved from the ME SENSE app and displayed on the smartphone.

This means you can keep an eye on your boat EVERYWHERE, even if you are not there yourself.

What do I need for ME SENSE boat monitoring?

A22702 ME SENSE Relay Produktfoto
ME SENSE RELAY serves as a control center. Here, the individual sensor readings are received via Bluetooth® connection. This data is uploaded to a data cloud via an existing WiFi network in the marina. For data security reasons, only encrypted WiFi networks that have an SSID (network name) and a password can be used. Open, unprotected and unencrypted WLAN networks should not be used.

highlights

manage up to 20 sensors simultaneously and
manage up to 10 switches (ON/OFF) simultaneously and
Save up to 8 different WiFi networks in a list

In addition, the ME SENSE RELAY also acts as a battery monitor, as it is directly connected to the on-board voltage and can therefore monitor it.

ME SENSE Sensoren Übersicht A22703-A22708

Bluetooth® sensors with permanent connection to the hub.

The ME SENSE sensors do the work directly on site. Wherever high temperatures are to be measured – where air humidity or air pressure is to be measured – where the water level is to be measured or where battery voltage is to be measured. The data determined is transmitted to the central bridge/hub for further processing via a Bluetooth® connection.

The sensors are powered by batteries with a service life of up to 1.5 years. Therefore, no complicated power supply by cable is necessary for sensors.

For more information, click on the respective icon of the sensor:

How do I get the ME SENSE data on my smartphone?

ME SENSE App Vorschau abwesend alarm 1000px

ME SENSE APP

Weatherdock’s “ME SENSE” app combines the simplest application with an advanced and clear design.

The large display tiles for the individual sensors provide a quick overview. The tone-in-tone display dispenses with unnecessary color schemes. In the event that the alarm is activated for a sensor, the color change of the tile to red clarifies the special situation on site at a glance.

The individual sensors can be easily integrated into the functionality of the app by means of a QR code scan via the integrated camera of the smartphone.

The ME SENSE app can be downloaded free of charge from the Apple Store and Google Play Store. The basic set (battery voltage and temperature sensor) can be used without further ado in the basic version of the app. If additional sensors are added, an annual subscription is required, which can be purchased in the app via the App Store. For a period of 12 months, the subscription allows the use of up to 20 sensors and up to 10 switches (ON/OFF).

The subscription price is 19.99 €

What accessories are available for ME SENSE?

ME SENSE LTE Gate Produktfoto

ME SENSE GATE LTE

Mobile network thanks to LTE mobile SIM card

The ME SENSE GATE LTE is used when no WiFi network is planned in the marina with which the bridge ME SENSE RELAY WiFi can be connected to the internet. Simply create your own access point to transfer the ship data to the IoT cloud.

What else can ME SENSE be used for?

ME SENSE Caravan Camper

CARAVAN & CAMPING

Of course, all arguments for real-time boat monitoring also apply to caravans and mobile homes. What about when you’re not there?

Downloads

Select Language
Back to top

ME SENSE
Bootsüberwachung per App in Echtzeit

Mit dem Smartphone das eigene Boot im Blick haben.
Einfach! Immer! Überall!

ME SENSE App Vorschau anwesend 1000px
  • Einfache Montage
  • Modular erweiterbar
  • Mit W-LAN weltweit nutzbar
ME SENSE App Vorschau anwesend 1000px

Was ist ME SENSE Bootsüberwachung?

SICHERHEIT FÜR IHR BOOT, AUCH BEI ABWESENHEIT

Mit den ME SENSE Produkten wird für den Bootsbesitzer eine Bootsüberwachung aus der Distanz möglich.

Grundlage ist die Nutzung des IoT (Internet-of-Things) Standards, bei dem voneinander unabhängige Geräte über das Internet per WLAN miteinander kommunizieren und Daten austauschen.

Mit den unterschiedlichen ME SENSE Sensoren werden in regelmäßigen Abständen Messwerte erfasst und an eine zentrale Kommunikationseinheit, den ME SENSE RELAY,  übermittelt. Von hier werden die Daten über eine gesicherte WLAN Verbindung in eine Daten-Cloud hochgeladen. Mit der ME SENSE App können die Datenwerte in Echtzeit auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet angezeigt und überwacht werden. In der App gibt es die Möglichkeit, Schwellenwerte zu definieren, bei deren Erreichen ein Alarm auf dem Smartphone generiert wird.

Wie funktioniert ME SENSE Bootsüberwachung?

Infografik ME SENSE

MESSWERTE VOM BOOT DIREKT AUF DAS SMARTPHONE

Mittelpunkt ist das ME SENSE RELAY. Es ist Schaltzentrale und Batterie-Spannungswächter in einem. Die einzelnen ME SENSE Sensoren übermitteln per Bluetooth® in regelmäßigen Zeitintervallen Messwerte an das ME SENSE RELAY. Von dort gelangen die gesammelten Daten per WLAN Netzwerk des Yachthafens in die Daten-Cloud. Hier können die Daten von der ME SENSE App abgeholt und auf dem Smartphone angezeigt werden.

Somit hat man sein Boot EINFACH IMMER ÜBERALL im Blick, auch wenn man nicht selbst vor Ort ist.

Was benötige ich für die ME SENSE Bootsüberwachung?

A22702 ME SENSE Relay Produktfoto

ME SENSE RELAY dient als Schaltzentrale. Hier werden die einzelnen Sensoren-Messwerte per Bluetooth® Verbindung empfangen. Über ein vorhandenes WLAN-Netzwerk des Yachthafens werden diese Daten in eine Daten Cloud hochgeladen.

Highlight

  • bis zu 20 Sensoren gleichzeitig verwalten und
  • bis zu 10 Schalter (ON/OFF) gleichzeitig verwalten und
  • bis zu 8 unterschiedliche WLAN Netzwerke in Liste speichern

Zusätzlich fungiert das ME SENSE RELAY auch als Batteriewächter, da es unmittelbar an der Bordspannung angeschlossen ist und diese somit überwachen kann.

ME SENSE Sensoren Übersicht A22703-A22708

Bluetooth® Sensoren mit permanenter Verbindung zum Hub.
Die ME SENSE Sensoren verrichten die Arbeit unmittelbar vor Ort. Dort, wo hohe Temperaturen gemessen werden sollen – dort, wo Luftfeuchte oder Luftdruck gemessen werden soll – dort, wo der Wasserstand gemessen werden soll oder dort, wo Batteriespannung gemessen werden soll. Per Bluetooth® Verbindung werden die ermittelten Daten an die zentrale Bridge/Hub zur weiteren Verarbeitung übertragen.


Die Stormversorgung der Sensoren erfolgt über Batterien mit einer Laufzeit von bis zu 1,5 Jahren. Es ist für Sensoren daher keine komplizierte Stromversorgung per Kabel nötig.

Für weitere Infos klicken Sie auf das jeweilige Icon des Sensors:

Wie bekomme ich die ME SENSE Daten auf mein Smartphone?

ME SENSE App Vorschau abwesend alarm 1000px

ME SENSE APP

Die “ME SENSE” App von Weatherdock vereint einfachste Anwendung mit fortschrittlichem und übersichtlichem Design.

Die großen Anzeigekacheln für die einzelnen Sensoren ermöglichen einen schnellen Überblick. Die Ton in Ton gehaltene Anzeige verzichtet auf unnötige Farbgebungen. Für den Fall, dass bei einem Sensor der Alarm aktiviert wird, verdeutlicht der Farbwechsel der Kachel auf Rot auf einen Blick die besondere Situation vor Ort.

Die einzelnen Sensoren lassen sich mittels QR-Code Scan über die integrierte Kamera des Smartphones spielend leicht in die Funktionalität der App integrieren.

Die ME SENSE App steht im Apple Store und im Google Play Store kostenlos zum Download bereit. Das Basis-Set (Batteriespannung und Temperatur-Sensor) sind in der Grundversion der App ohne weiteres zu verwenden. Falls weitere Sensoren dazu kommen, ist ein Jahres-Abo erforderlich, das in der App über den App Store erworben werden kann. Für die Laufzeit von 12 Monaten ist im Abo die Verwendung von bis zu 20 Sensoren und von bis zu 10 Schalter (ON/OFF) möglich. Der Abo-Preis beträgt Euro 19,99.

Welches Zubehör gibt es für ME SENSE?

ME SENSE LTE Gate Produktfoto

ME SENSE GATE LTE

Mobiles Netzwerk dank LTE Mobilfunk SIM Card

Das ME SENSE GATE LTE kommt dann zum Einsatz, wenn im Yachthafen kein WLAN Netzwerk vorhaben ist, mit dem die Bridge ME SENSE RELAY WiFi an das Internet angebunden werden kann. Erstellen Sie einfach einen eigenen Zugangspunkt, um die Schiffsdaten in die IoT Cloud zu übertragen.

Wofür kann ME SENSE noch verwendet werden?

ME SENSE Caravan Camper

CARAVAN & CAMPING

Sämtliche Argumente für eine Bootsüberwachung in Echtzeit gelten natürlich auch für Caravan und Wohnmobile. Was ist in der Zeit, in der man nicht vor Ort ist?

Select Language